szerda, október 21, 2020

Reformed Church of Tákos


An outstanding product of the folk architecture,the reformed church which was built around 1760 can be found in Tákos. It is unique in Europe because of its wattle-and-daub. The coffered ceiling is made of 58 painted panels, which is a masterpiece of folk art. The monument is thought to be “built by the people out of wood and mud” in times when the orders of Maria Theresa stinted the believers of Reformation of stones and bricks. People of Tákos had shown that they could have a beautiful church anyway. The church is also called the “Barefoot Notre Dame”. This name refers to the fact that it is simple, rustic in contrast to the noble, enormous, ostentatious cathedrals; however it is just as much valuable as those.


Location:4845 Tákos,Bajcsy-ZsilinszkyStreet 25.


Opening hours: by prior arrangement

Phone:+36 70 222-1996, +36 30 535-7606


Reformed Church of Csaroda


The church of Csaroda, which was built in a late Roman style is one of the most sparkling jewelry boxes of the Medieval churches’ road. The slim tower of the reformed church and the wooden belfry which was constructed without using any nails astonishes its visitors. The nationally known monument was built in the middle ages, and it can be found in the centre of the village, on a slightly raised place. The church has been included in the Hungarian historic literature since the 1950s, and since then it is considered to be an example for the classic rural churches from the Árpád age. Earlier the tower and the nave were thought to have been built in the Árpád age as well, and the shrine was considered to be originated from the 15th century. However, the architectural wall researches which started in 1971 proved that the shrine and its vault are the same age as the nave. The church appears to have been built in the late 13th and early 14th century.


Location:4844 Csaroda, Kossuth Lajos Street 2.


Opening hours: by prior arrangement

Phone: +36 45 484-905, +36 20 444-7624

Free entry, donations are welcome and appreciated!



Country House in Beregdaróc


A Country House named “From the hempseed to the linen” can be found on Beregdaróc, which demonstrates all the steps of the hemp manufacture. Visitors can learn about the traditional tools of manufacturing the hempseeds, and about those processes which are already forgotten today. Since it is an interactive museum they can also try the tools during the process.


Location:4934 Beregdaróc, SzabadságStreet 71.

Opening hours: By prior arrangement

Phone:+36 45 706-008

Free entry, donations are welcome and appreciated!


Beregdaróc, Cross stitch exhibition in the Medieval Mansion-House


Cross stitch is a branch of folk art which preserves ancient traditions, and the centre of which is the Bereg region. Cross stitch of Bereg is completely a handicraft; patterns are created on a linen base without scribing with colorful crewel by sedulous hands. At the permanent exhibition in Beregdaróc visitors can view the cross stitch artworks of BertalannéSukta artist of applied arts, who was awarded the KisJankóBori Prize. Her products can also be bought in the Shop of Bereg in Vásárosnamény.


Location:4934 Beregdaróc, Szabadság Street 60.

Opening hours: By prior arrangement

Phone:+36 20 463-7447

Free entry



Reformed Church in Márokpap


The biggest attraction of the village is its reformed church. The freestanding, single-nave early-gothic building without a tower, which has a quadripartite shrine, was consecrated to Virgin Mary.A lightening had struck the church in 1939, therefore it burnt down.At this point they were considering the demolition of the building, but luckily it never happened.In front of the west façade of the church stands the bell tower, which was built in the 18th century, but it was reconstructed in the second half of the 19th century. The bell tower is 15 meters tall, and the bell itself was cast in 1791.On the west façade a gothic, stone-framed gate can be found. The ornament of the façade outside is a floral painting, which originates from the 17th century, therefore from the reformed time. Inside we can find medieval frescos from the early 15th century, which were discovered during the reconstructions in 1999.


Location:4932 Márokpapi, Kossuth Street 11.

Opening hours: By prior arrangement

Phone:+36 45 704-710

Free entry, donations are welcome and appreciated!


High-mountain of Tarpa


The High-mountain of Tarpa emerges from the plain of Bereg with its 154 meters height, which was formed as a consequence of the undersea volcanic activity. The original vegetation of the mountain has decreased significantly due to the viticulture and the quarrying, but it is rather special even in its ruins. By walking through the Szőlőhegy nature trail which leads through here visitors can learn about the traditions of this area management, and the effects they have on the diversity of the landscape, the nature and the genetics. They can also admirethe beauty of the mosaic-patterned landscape of Bereg. It shelters many protected and highly protected animal species. Many bird species can be found in this area; European bee-eater, black stork, white stork, nightingale, grey heron, great egret and kingfisher. The amphibian and reptile habitation of this area is quite varied. Carabushungaricus of Bereg is of utmost importance which is the most famous representative of the insect habitation of Bereg. The first representative of the species was noted in a wine cellar in Tarpas. On the southern slope of the mountain between the vineyard parcels there are small press-houses lined up. There is a beautiful view from the top in a good weather, as we can see the Carpathian Mountains and the landscape of Bereg.


Location:4931 Tarpa periphery


Statue of TamásEsze


TamásEsze, kurucz brigadier of FerenczRákóczi and the leading figure of the rebellion in Tiszahát was born in Tarpa. His full-length stone statue, which holds a sword in his hand, is the creation of MihályNémeth. The monument can be found in the EszeTamás Park, next to the parish hall.


Location:4931 Tarpa, Kossuth Street 23.


Dry mill of Tarpa


The special monument of Tarpa is its dry mill built in the 19th century, which is the only remaining dry mill in the northern region beyond the Tisza. The dry mill with its rotors is usually towed by horses and it consist of two strictly detached parts; the ambulatory and the millhouse. The big wheel which drives the mill can be found in the ambulatory, in the walking place. The stone bench with the grinding mechanism can be found in the millhouse. The wooden cogwheel is placed under a huge shingled roof.


Location:4931 Tarpa, Árpád Street 36.

Opening hours:by prior arrangement

Phone:+36 20 358-2938

Admission:Adult: 200 Ft

Junior, pensioner: 150 Ft



Palinka House of Tarpa, Palinka Knighthood of Szatmár-Bereg


In the palinka house of Tarpa we can get an insight on the production of jams, and we can get to know the traditional and modern ways of palinkadistillation as well. Visitors can taste and purchase palinkas and jams here. The Pálinka Knighthood of Szatmár-Bereg, which was formed in November, 2005 is connected to Tarpa too. The founders of the association were gathered from many different fields, several of them are experienced palinka-distillers considering their part-time or full-time jobs, but the association involves a journalist, a mayor, a museum director and a monger as well. However, what is common in these people is the dedication to Szatmár-Bereg, the honor of traditions, and the restoration and the constant improvement of the quality of palinka made of the plum of Szatmár and apple of Szabolcs, which has controlled appellations. Two events can be connected to the Knighthood; one of them is the Celebration of the Blooming of Tisza in spring, and the other is the Celebration of the New Palinka, which is organized annually in September. The Kinghthood parades on this day. Their ceremony includes the classification of the newly distilled palinkas, the award giving for the palinka competition, handing over the certificate of merit and in every year the inauguration of a new knight.


Location:4931 Tarpa, Rákóczi Street 69.




Kisar Naturpark Visitors Centre


The Naturpark Visitors Centre displays the natural, regional and cultural values of the area through an over-viewing exhibition. It uses classic exhibition forms (pictures, tableaus, maps, dioramas), as well as the technology of the 21st century (touch screen systems, background screening with a projector combined with sound effects). Besides all of this, the exhibition counts on the visitors’ desire to explore, thus manual “game systems” are installed as well. In addition, there is an observation tower placed in the centre.


Location:4921 Kisar, Fehérgyarmati Street

Opening hours: by prior arrangement

Phone:+36 45 555-011

Admission:  Adult: 500 Ft

Junior. pensioner: 200 Ft


Nagyar, Luby Castle


Luby Interactive Castle Museum and the Antique Garden of Roses – past, present and future combine here. Visitors can learn here in a playful way, using the modern technology, quasi time-travelling to the historical, literary and artistic past of the Szatmár region, while the participants can get to know the wildlife of the region, as well as its ethnic and geographic characteristics. The statues of Tibor Erdélyi woodcarver artist can be viewed in the Luby Castle at a permanent exhibition. There is an escape room and a trivia quiz in the fields of history and literature, which you can play on a computer as interactive parts of the exhibition. One of the biggest musical rose gardens of Hungary can be found in front of the castle.


Location:4922 Nagyar, PetőfiSándor Street 4.

Opening hours:

May – September:

Tuesday – Sunday: 9:00-17:00

Monday: closed


October – April:

Tuesday – Saturday: 9:00 – 17:00


Phone:+36 20 479 4313


Admission: Adult: 1500 Ft

Junior,pensioner: 500 Ft





Nagyar, Petőfi-tree


The Petőfi-tree, which ismore than 200 years old, can be found at the border of Nagyar if we approach from Szatmárcseke. The old peduncular oak tree, which had remained from afloodplain oak forest, has become a part of the Hungarian history of literature. According to the folklore SándorPetőfi, the poet wrote his poem called “The Tisza” here in 1847. However, in reality the famous poem was written in Budapest based on his experiences in this place.


Location:4922 Nagyar, Petőfi Street, periphery




Szatmárcseke, KölcseyFerenc Memorial Room


Szatmárcseke lays on Szatmári-Tiszahát, between the Tisza and the Túr rivers. The name of the village became well-known because of FerencKölcsey, author of the Hungarian anthem, who was living and working here from 1815 until his death. The Kölcsey memorial room was formed in the former Kölcsey mansion, in the garden of which the poet’s statue was standing.


Location: 4945 Szatmárcseke, Kölcsey Street 46.

Opening hours: by prior arrangement

Phone: +36 70 382-8949

Admission: 200 Ft


Szatmárcseke, the tomb of FerencKölcsey, Cemetery with wooden headboards


The name of the village became well-known because of FerencKölcsey, author of the Hungarian anthem, who was living and working here from 1815 until his death. His mausoleum was built on the highest point of the cemetery, which was designed by AntalGerendai. In the centre of the mausoleum with six rounded pillars joint by a ledge upfront stands an urn with a crest on it, and the caption “Kölcsey” on a pedestal.

The cemetery with wooden headboards is a protected monument. The graveyard populated with nearly 600 man-heights, stylized dark headboards provides a spectacular view. There isn’t an incontestable explanation for the origins of the boat headboards yet. Some think that they are the last memories of the ancient Ugric rower burial traditions. Others think that the reason why the burials were like this is because at the times when the waters surrounding the village had flooded they could take their dead to the cemetery only by boats. However, in this region they used barges to transport and burials with arks, semi-arks and boards were the conventional ones.


Location:4945 Szatmárcseke, cemetery



Watermill of Túristvánd


On the coast of the crooked Öreg-Túr river stands a huge wooden structure. The watermill which was built at the end of the 18th century is a monument of industrial history, and it still functions today. The mill surrounded by a scenic landscape was built in folk style, and its history is presented by an exhibition. The structure is driven by wheels, the paddles of which dive into the water of the river instead of the water running down on them from above. This solution counts as a rarity in Central Europe.


Location:4944 Túristvándi, Zrinyi Street 29.

Phone: +36 70 379-5034


Admission: Adult: 200 Ft

Junior, pensioner: 100 Ft



Tiszacsécse, Memorial House of ZsigmondMóricz


ZsigmondMóricz, one of the most influential figures of the Hungarian literature was born in Tiszacsécse. The exhibition commemorating the author was placed in the poor peasant’s house with an open chimney, typical of the architecture of Szatmár region. The time period around the birth of the author is reminisced by the bigger room’s furnishing and equipments, while the exhibition in the other room follows through the life path of the author, even by showing some of his personal items of him as well. In the centre of the garden stands a full-length bronze statue of the author when returning to his home. The statue was inaugurated in 1979, and it was created by ImreVarga.


Location:4947 Tiszacsécse, Kossuth Street 29.

Opening hours: by prior arrangement

Phone:+36 44 705-218, +36 30 240 9845

Admission:Adult: 300 Ft, Junior/pensioner: 150 Ft



Fill dam of Tiszakóród


The fill dam can be found 3 km far from the village, at the meeting point of Tisza and TúrRivers, in a shady walnut grove. Its huge concrete structure is an impressive sight in itself. It feels good to bathe in the refreshing water pouring down from the dam. The still untouched nature provides its visitors, tourists and campers with a carefree recreation during the summer months.


Location: 4946 Tiszakóródperiphery

Coordinates: North 48,052974 South 22,403461



Reformed Church in Sonkád


The beautifully reconstructed church, which is surrounded by pine trees, was awarded the Europa Nostra prize in 1998. Worthily, since they have discovered the beauties of this little church, which became shabby and negligible throughout the ravage of the last centuries, and they have made these beauties presentable. During the restoration and renovation they have collected the marks of more than half thousand years in which way it could have never been seen before, and still they got a marvelous harmony as a result at the end. We can view the pre-1992 state of the church in photos in the vestry of the church. Thus we can realize that the image of the church has fundamentally been changed.


Location:4954 Sonkád, Kossuth Street 2.

Opening hours: by prior arrangement

Phone: +36 20 217-3798


Free entry, donations are welcome and appreciated!




Reformed Church in Nagyszekeres


Based on the archeologists’ researches it is likely to have been built in the 16th century, preserving the gothic features. It outstands from the line of other buildings in Szatmár primarily because of its nice location. The regular-sized rural church, which largely retains its medieval shape, stands on a small island in the middle of the Gőgő stream. A carved pulpit and wooden ceiling can be found in the church, which were made at the end of the 17th century.


Location:4962 Nagyszekeres, PetőfiSándor Street 15.

Opening hours: by prior arrangement

Tel: +36 70 579-8484

Free entry, donations are welcome and appreciated!


Reformed Church in Csengersima


The little medieval reformed church built of brick and covered with wooden shingles can be found in Csengersima, on the coast of a lake which was made of the backwater of Szamos, as part of a scenic landscape. The Roman style church seems to have been built between 1210 and 1220, and it has been the property of the reformed church since the middle of the 16th century. At the beginning of the 18th century during a Tatar invasion the church was set on fire, as well as the village, which temporarily became abandoned. The repopulated village rebuilt the church between 1729 and 1734. Its painted furnishing was completed during the 18th century. The monumental restoration of the church has started in the 1960s, continued in several periods, and it was completed in 2000.


Location:4743 Csengersima, Fő Street 26.

Opening hours:by prior arrangement

Phone: +36 44 341-442


Free entry, donations are welcome and appreciated!


PenyigeLekvárda (Jam Manufacture in Penyige)


The demonstration plant can be visited from the middle of May until the middle of September, where they are keeping an informant combined with a tasting about native fruits and the jams made out of them.


Location:4941 Penyige, Kossuth Street 226.

Opening hours:by prior arrangement

Phone: +36 30 326 9562, +36 30 205 2821




PenyigeLekvárium (Jam Manufacture in Penyige)


In the Lekvárium visitors can view not only tangible memories connected to plum and the jam manufacture, but it is also an exhibition site where they can get an insight on the working process of the jam making as well. The necessary equipments of the cooking, furnaces and cauldrons can be seen already in the garden of the renovated farmhouse. These are brought into action at the time of plum ripening. Inside the building there can be found a farmhouse kitchen, which is traditionally furnished with furniture that reminiscent the past. In the two rooms the tools of plum picking and jam making are displayed, and visitors can also learn all about plum, jam and palinka that there is to know.


Location:4941 Penyige, Kossuth Street 105.

Opening hours:by prior arrangement

Phone:+36 30 326 9562, +36 30 205 2821

Admission:Adult: 200 Ft Junior/pensioner: 100 Ft



PanyolaiSzilvórium (PalinkaDistiller in Panyola)


Visitors can follow through the path of the fruit from the tree all the way to the bottle, and they can get an insight on the secrets of the palinkadistiller with the guidance of an expert. They can get to know the unique type of plum, which only yields here in this quality, and the nearly 30 types of artisan palinka of Panyola. They can also taste the most popular palinkas in the manufacture of Panyola. For the tasting they are mostly serving local products with typical flavors of Szatmár. You need to make an appointment first in order to visit the distiller.


Location:4913 Panyola, Szilvóriumranch 1.

Opening hours:by prior arrangement

Phone:+36 20 417-4188




Október 2020
H K Sz Cs P Szo V
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1


Cím: 4800 Vásárosnamény
Tamási Áron u. 1.
Tel/Fax.: (06-45) 470-022; 470-035; 470-225

Hivatali ügyfélfogadás
Hétfő: 8:00 - 12:00 | 13:00 - 16:00
Szerda: 8:00 - 12:00 | 13:00 - 16:00
Csütörtök: 8:00 - 12:00
Péntek: 8:00 - 12:00


Térítési díj befizetés és ügyintézés
Hétfő: 9:00 - 11:45 | 12:45 - 16:00
Szerda: 9:00 - 11:45 | 12:45 - 16:00
Csütörtök: 9:00 - 11:45 | 12:45 - 16:00
Péntek: 9:00 - 10:00


Vásárosnaményi Járási Hivatal Kormányablak Osztály

Cím:4800 Vásárosnamény, Tamási Á. u. 1.
Tel: 45/795-079 Fax:45/795-080 (az ügyintézők melléken érhetőek el)
Időpontfoglalás: személyesen, telefonon, interneten (

Hétfő: 8:00 - 16:00
Kedd: 8:00 - 16:00
Szerda: 8:00 - 18:00
Csütörtök: 8:00 - 16:00
Péntek: 8:00 - 14:00

(16 óra után csak bankkártyás fizetésre van lehetőség)

további elérhetőségei, egyébb információk

Top Free Bets Bonuses view here.